Unified Socialist ministers replaced in Cabinet reshuffle

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has reshuffled his Cabinet changing the ministers representing the CPN (Unified Socialist).

Issuing a statement on Sunday evening, the President’s Office said the Cabinet was reshuffled on the recommendation of Prime Minister Deuba.

However, the newly appointed ministers are yet to take the oath of office and secrecy.

“I have not received any information about the swearing-in ceremony yet,” said Bhawani Prasad Khapung, the minister of state for health and population, who has been promoted to Health Minister.

Chief Personal Secretary to the President Bhesh Raj Adhikari said the newly appointed ministers will be administered oath of office and secrecy in the first hour on Monday.

With the reshuffle, Jeevan Ram Shrestha has been appointed minister for Tourism, Culture and Civil Aviation; Metmani Chaudhary as minister for Urban Development; Sher Bahadur Kunwar as minister for Labour, Employment and Social Security; and Bhawani Prasad Khapung as minister for Health and Population; and Hira Chandra KC as minister of state for Health and Population.

All are new faces in the Cabinet.

Read More: Unified Socialist ministers replaced in Cabinet reshuffle

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.